A place of Christian worship for over 1000 years!

St Marys Church Find Us Worship Giving Organisations History Information Register Searches Contact Us Links

The Rector of Woolwich:  Rev Jesse van der Valk

Church Wardens: Mr Dax Sobowale & Mr David Thompson

Deputy Church Warden: Mr Vincent Crabbe

The Ministry Team: The Rector, Mr David Thompson, Mrs Judith Franklin

Verger: Mr Dax Sobowale

Organist: Mrs Judith Franklin

Church Flower Organisers: Mrs Judith Franklin

Sunday School Leaders: Mrs Louise van der Valk & Mrs Katherine Williams

PCC Youth Committee Chair and Youth Rep: Mrs Louise van der Valk

Church Safeguarding Officers: Mrs Louise van der Valk and Ms Beatrice Kayihura.

Electoral Roll Officer: The Rector

Church First Aiders: Mr Olu Ololade &

St Mary’s Mothers Union Branch Leader: Mrs Celestina Madubuobi

Mothers Union Committee: Mrs Celestina Madubuobi (Chair), Mrs Ada Onugha (Vice-Chair), Ms Sarah Syanda (Secretary), Marina (Treasurer), Adetutu (Organiser), Michel (Deputy Organiser), Kelechi Ubochi (Former Branch Leader).

Church Treasurer and Gift Aid Officer: Mr David Thompson

Worship Rota Clerk: Mr Dax Sobowale

Hon. Lay Reader: Mrs Christina Osei-Bonsu (Resident in Ghana)

Sidespersons: Mrs Celestina Madubuobi, Ms Tutu Adeyemi, Mr Michael Asante, Ms Millicent Collier, Mrs Dorcas Jackson, Mrs Lara Ololade, Ms Georgina Opokuaa, Ms Sarah Syanda, Mrs Esther Thompson.

Altar Servers: Emmanuel Jackson, Joshua Jackson, Oluwa Alapinni, Olakunle Ololade.

The Parochial Church Council (PCC): The Rector (Chair), Mr Dax Sobowale (Vice-Chair), Mrs Louise van der Valk (PCC Secretary), Mr David Thompson (PCC Treasurer), Mr Obi Madubuobi, Mr Vincent Crabbe, Mr Davis Jackson, Mrs Ada Onugha, Mrs Sandra Mireku, Mrs Ada Onugha, Mrs Wunmi Somade, Mr Emmanuel Jackson, Mrs Katherine Guy, Ms Millicent Collier, Mr Michael Asante.

PCC Standing Committee: The Rector, Mr Dax Sobowale, Mr David Thompson, Mr Obi Madubuobi, Mr Vincent Crabbe.

Charlton Deanery Synod Reps: Mr David Thompson, Mrs Ada Onugha.

St Mary Magdalene School, PCC Governors: Mrs Deborah Rowe.

Church Fire Safety Officers: Mr David Thompson (Responsible Person), The Rector and Mr Vincent Crabbe (Assistant Fire Safety Officers).